Geen categorie

Hi there!

How nice of you to come visit this blog πŸ™‚

Hereby I welcome you to this website!
A little about me would be a good start, right? So here we go:
I am just your average book loving 22 year old. At the moment I own about 400 hundred books (and yes I need to visit IKEA again because I need some more boards for my ever growing stash of books).
The reason why I read (mostly fantasy) is very simple actually: I think there’s already enough reality around me every day and because I want to escape that once in a while I read fantasy. Just imagine how awesome things would be if there’d suddenly be a dragon in front of your home!

Now, how does this site work?
Underneath the logo you’ll see the menu, this is where you’ll find everything there is to find on this site.
For those with no clue to how this whole website works (or you’re just lazy, this is totally okay) there are some short cuts below πŸ™‚
Do you want to know about this site? Click here.
Are you curious about my Rating System? Click here.
If you want to know anything about the series I’ve already readΒ  or in other reviews?
Click here.

There’s also the category Extra.Β  There you’ll find anything that doesn’t necessarily has to do with reviews but has connections to anything bookish πŸ™‚ (incl. things writen by yours truly… me).

Also, from now on, there’s a category: Other. You might wonder about that a little so here in short: This category will contain everything I want to share with you about my time at University, studying English Language and Culture.

You can contact me via the information on my Contact page. If you want me to review your work, please read my guidelines before emailing me.

Well, have fun and love your books! ❀

p.s. You can now find me on Twitter as well @MybookfileBlog and on mybookfile.booklikes.com

Professional Reader2016 NetGalley Challenge

8 thoughts on “Hi there!

  1. Oh boy I really need to visit Ikea again as well, but I don’t have any space? πŸ˜‚ I don’t have the money to live on my own yet, but boy do I need the space!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ugh I know right, that feels… Most efficient is to double row things. Just put the sort side of your ‘bookcase’ (stellingskast for me) against your wall and put the backs towards the outside :’) it works in a way haha I already agreed with myself that I’m going to need a room for my books haha

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Saaame when I live on my own I’m just going to use one room as a (mini) library πŸ˜› Preferably with a hearth and a cute armchair to curl up in. Perfect.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. *gives stamp of approval* or just a very large closet, walls covered in books and the floor is one large pillow ^^ (there’ll be blankets for when it gets cold of course)

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

