Awards and Tags

Blogger Recognition Award

blogger recognition award

Thanks so much Martina for the nomination!

The rules are as follows:

  1. Write a post to show your award.
  2. Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  3. Give a piece of advice or two to new bloggers.
  4. Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  5. Select up to 10 other blogs you want to give the award to.

Okay, here goes!
(write post check √, thanks to nominator check √ and the rest… just read on!)

How it all started (√)

I think that it was not much longer than a year ago that I started my blog. I was so bloody nervous! Barely even sleep the night before hahaha I really wanted to start my own blog so that I could share my love for books with people from across the globe. I wanted to share my reviews and meet people with the same state of mind (read: weird, and like all things bookish). I didn’t write a lot of reviews before starting my blog, I just did, reckoning that it would work out fine eventually. Then I started my first year at University in September 2015 and I wanted to share what I learned at school, because yes…I’m weird that way.

So now, here I am. About one year and a month later, still blogging, having had my ups and downs, but still going strong. I totally understand what Martina means when she mentions the wonderful people that roam the bloggosphere, these people are all extraordinary in their own way. I also think that I sometimes feel the same way, feeling a little lost by the community, but strangely accepted at the same time.

My advice (√)

I’m not going to pretend that I’m all knowing (I’m just starting to figure things out). However, I do have some advice for those who want to take the plunge.

Don’t be scared to comment, contact, or interact with the other people from the blogging community. We don’t bite, we won’t laugh at/about you, or anything of the sort! If you have any questions whatsoever or want to talk to someone about something, there is always someone there for you to talk to (the beauty of the world wide web heh). When I first started (and actually until a few months ago), I really kept to myself, being to afraid to contact anyone. That changed, fortunately, because I met Anne from InkedBrownies on Goodreads and I read a post by Nazahet from Read Diverse Books. Don’t hide in your shell, just come out and you’ll find that most of the bloggers are awesome people ^_^

Lastly I really really want to say this: Do what you want.
Don’t feel forced to do anything. If you want to post stuff, you do it. If you don’t feel like it, then don’t. There’s no harm done when you don’t post for a week, maybe even a couple of weeks, the world won’t fall into complete chaos. I’m currently in a bit of a reading slump and so I decided to post other stuff (like a post about the city I live in). And if you want to post something else on your blog, something that has nothing to do with books for example, just do it. As long as you’re having fun, your readers will have fun.
Simply said: just stay true to yourself and you’ll be fine.

My nominations (√)

I will listen to my own advice (yeey me) and I will select 5 blogger that I already, and 5 that I don’t. I hope I’ll get to know some of the many other people on the web who might have, probably have, a great story about how they stared their blog.

  1. Inked Brownies
  2. Read Diverse Books
  3. Cover to Cover
  4. A Bibliophile’s Obsession
  5. Drizzle & Hurricane Books
  6. Inkspy
  7. Life of a Crazy Mom
  8. Dandelionn Wine Book Blog
  9. Drenched By Books
  10. The Garden of Read-En

 

14 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

      1. Hahaha, damn, I just had a game night and can hardly keep me eyes open lassy. *snores* Have fun! I’ll try to do this one within a week xD My story is going to be rather boring. But it does involve you as well! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Damn rights! You’ll need it next week ;). IKR! There will only be selfies when A.my hair has grown back sufficiently, and B.when I lost some weight a.k.a. : when I don’t look like a soccer mom anymore ^_^

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

