Awards and Tags

The Reader Confessions Tag

reader confessions tag

So, I saw this tag passing by this morning and I thought: I HAVE TO DO THIS… because I can really. But I had to go to work first, and that is why I am now posting my answers to the questions of this tag. Amanda, I’m so lucky that you tagged everyone who wanted to do this tag :’) Do you not know Amanda? NO?! Then click the link and your browser will open a new window to her post about The Reader Confessions Tag.

I swear that I’ll answer these questions honestly and truthfully *dramatic moment here*

  1. Have you ever damaged a book?
    Okay, the answer to this question entirely depends on what your definition of damage is, and it also depends on what kind of book. I mean my not-used-for-school-purposes-books, are always in the state I got them (mostly perfect and gorgeous). However, my school books… unfortunately not so much. I silently die a little inside whenever the corners of my paperbacks slowly deteriorate or when some **** turns a page wrong and MY book turns out to have a fold in the page.
  2. Have you ever damaged a borrowed book?
    No. I don’t usually borrow books. When I do, I barely touch them and put them away for safe keeping.
  3. How long does it take you to read a book?
    That completely depends on the number of pages and my personal freedom. If it’s under 350 pages, and I have nothing of importance to do, I can easily finish the book within a day or 2. If not, it can vary between 3-7 days.
  4. Books that you haven’t finished?
    Yes, only one. Normally I just keep reading even though I would really like to watch a book burn with the fire of a thousand suns (and smile while drinking a glass of wine of course). There’s only been one exception so far: Outlander.

    I know right?! How can I not like Outlander? Well, it’s probably because I started reading the book after I watched the first couple of episodes from the series some time ago.  I entered some sort of challenge thingy (that’s where I met Anne from Inked Brownies) and I started reading the book. However, I was so frustrated by Clare for some reason that I couldn’t make myself read the book after the first 100 pages or so. Luckily, I feel no regret whatsoever! So there’s that. We’re just not meant to be.

  5. Hyped popular books that you don’t like?
    Uhm… no, not particularly I think. You’ve read about my Outlander experience, but other than that no. I tend to not read a book until the hype is over :’)
  6. Is there a book you wouldn’t tell anyone you were reading? 
    Nope, don’t really care.
  7. How many books do you own? 
    I KNOW THIS ONE! (because I actually counted most of my books a couple of months ago). I own approximately above the 500 books at this moment. .. I think… maybe 550?
  8. Are you a fast reader or a slow reader?
    Aw! Sneaky question. I think I consider myself to be more of an average reader? I don’t necessarily read with the speed of light, but I don’t read slow either.
  9. Do you like to buddy read? 
    Hihi, yes I like to buddy read, but only sometimes. I’m doing this blogpostthingy with Anne and we’re planning on buddy reading once a month or so. It’s awesome to discuss things with someone who’s reading the book at about the same pace. It’s nice that you won’t spoil anything and that you can just complain about unimportant stuff.
  10. Do you read better in your head or out loud? 
    I definitely read better in my head! According to everyone around me, my voice is so boring when I read out loud that they actually fall asleep :’)
  11. If you were only allowed to own one book what one and why? 
    For how long?! Hm… this is a hard one… I think that it would be a version of the Grimm brother’s stories. I’ve always loved those. Or perhaps a copy of the Hávamál in Old Norse with an English translation, that would be cool… Nope can’t make a choice, sorry!

That’s it! My answers to the questions of The Readers Confessions Tag. I’m just inviting everyone to do this tag, because it’s awesome and because I just want to know things *eyebrowwiggle*

(by the way: Don’t feel sad, there will be another weekend soon!)

18 thoughts on “The Reader Confessions Tag

    1. Shelves… About 9 shelves with double rows and three book cases with double rows haha it works so far :’) but not for long I’m afraid xd I’m going to be needing a seperate book room :’)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. JK :’) (or well, not really, but you know). I’m glad we ended up being matched together with the challenge thingy. It was meant to be! Unlike Outlander for you :P. Also, good to know I can lend books to you and know they will return without rips and/or shit stains ;).

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

