Awards and Tags

This or That Book Tag

Thisorthatbooktag

I saw this tag done by Shameeka from Shameeka’s Fictional World and I thought: Why not do this? Since she tagged everyone, here it is! Now, what are the rules?

  1. Mention the creator of the tag (Ayunda @teaandpaperbacks)
  2. Thank the blogger who tagged you
  3. Choose one of the options.
  4. Tag 10 other people to do this tag and spread the love

Here goes 😀

1) Reading on the couch or On the bed?

Both! I don’t mind either of them, but if I really really had to pick one I’d choose: Bed

2) Male main character or Female main character?

game of thrones sigh over it hbo annoyedHmm, this is a hard one. I mean, both can be either great or horrible, it depends on the writing entirely. However, when I think about it I have better experiences with books that have a male main character, than book with a female main character. Why? Because in my opinion most female main characters are either not living up to their awesomeness as was promised or because they are just so annoying!

3) Sweet snacks or Salty snacks when reading?

meaning in this case: NO EATING WHILE READING A BOOK! NEVER! EVER!
I don’t want to get dirty fingerprints all over my dearies.

4) Trilogies or Quartets?

It doesn’t really matter, all that matters is this: is it good? Yes, then it’s fine. However I usually tend to trilogies, or series that have more than 4 books, so in I think I’ll go with Trilogies here.

5) First-person POV or Third-person POV?

Third-person forever. There are almost no exceptions to this. I can barely stand books that are written in first person because it is often so that the main character is just a pain. I mean, I don’t care whether you feel depressed or whether you feel wronged by someone. I want descriptions of anything BUT what goes on inside that head of yours. There are exceptions, but there are very few of them.

6) Reading at night or In the morning?

It doesn’t really matter personally, it’s more about when I have the time to read. Usually that is in the evening or so when I get back from work or half an hour before I go to sleep (this means reading in bed ^_^)

7) Libraries or Bookstores?

I absolutely adore libraries. Don’t get me wrong, bookshops aren’t all that bad, but I constantly feel like buying something even though I don’t need it. Libraries are just so massive, and the older ones so beautiful, they house so many books old and new, possess so much knowledge… It’s just great. There is no pressure, just a quiet space to read your book in peace.

8) Books that make you laugh or Make you cry?

How about book that make me cry of laughter instead? I do cry sometimes though, but that’s only when the book really touches me!

9) Black book covers or White book covers?

As long as the book is good, it doesn’t matter to me if the cover is black or white. I do like black though… it looks so pretty and mysterious-like when they’re all next to each other. But no, I generally don’t really really care.

10) Character-driven or Plot-driven stories?

I don’t think that a book should be either character driven or plot driven, it should be a combination of both. I like it when a there is character development and all that, but a good plot is needed as well to make it interesting for me.

That’s it for now, folks! Do you feel like doing this tag? Please go ahead! I’m looking forward to reading your answers to these questions 🙂

6 thoughts on “This or That Book Tag

  1. Sounds like we agree on crying from too much laughing from a good story! I tend to stay away from very sad stories at the moment, I need all the happiness available 🙂 I can never decide if I prefer to read in the morning or the evening, I read whenever possible!
    Great answers!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

