Awards and Tags

The Playlist Shuffle Tag

playlist-shuffle-tag

Thanks Anne for tagging me! Unfortunately I don’t have an awesome photo of myself wearing headphones, so I went with my little pony instead :’)

Here are the rules:

โ€“ List the first 10 songs that come on shuffle (no skipsies)
โ€“ Then write your favourite lyric (or verse) from that song
โ€“ Tag others

Should be easy enough right? Unfortunately for me, I don’t have a thing called spotify, so I’ll have to do with my phones haha There will be Norse/Old Norse songs, 70’s/80’s and whatever happens to be played on my phone for the next 10 songs :’) I’ll probably not be able to write my favourite part of the lyrics, simply because I love all of it ^_^

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor be prepared scar


1. Raido – Wardruna

Wardruna is one of the most awesome bands that I know! After I found out that this band existed (about two years ago now) I’ve not been able to not listen to them ^_^ This song is about a journey.

2. Pertho – Wardruna

It’s from the same album as Raido, this one has the lyrics as well.

3. Hide in your shell – Supertramp

I grew up listening to bands like Supertramp, Rush and Kayak. I chose this version of the video on youtube, simply because the sound is way better than the one from a concert of Supertramp haha This song is really special to me ๐Ÿ™‚

4. Seagull – Kayak

Again, great band. I even have a couple of their albums on vinyl hahaha This song actually became very special to me at the start of this year, again because reasons, but I think it’s simply beautiful.

5. Larger than life – Backstreet Boys

Every girl has a weakness… Mine is boybands. I don’t necessarily love them… I just like them once in a blue moon and know almost all of the lyrics :’) I’m completely sane though don’t wory.

6. Is there something I should know? – Duran Duran

Don’t get me started… just don’t…

7. Stand and deliver – Adam and the Ants

My father actually told me about their existence because of a course I had to follow for my studies a couple of years ago. For some reason we got from the Indians in America to this band? It’s just so much fun to see the video’s and hear the lyrics :’)

8. Jesus Christ Superstar Album

Yes, I have the entire soundtrack on my mobile and on vinyl :’) No judging! It’s a great musical, the songs are amazing and the actors are just the best.

9. Siรบil a Rรบn – Clannad

This is one of the many amazing songs this group has produced. Now that I follow an Irish course for beginners it’s even more awesome to listen to ๐Ÿ™‚ If you want to know what the Irish between the English mean, do click this link.

10. Gibu – Wardruna

Again, Wadruna. Need I say more? This song is actually an excerpt from the Hรกvamรกl. If you’re interested to read the work and see a translation: click here.


Now that you know a small part of MY playlist, what is on yours? I’m tagging:

Larkin @ Wonderfilledreads

Monique @ That wild soul

Britt @ Geronimo Reads

24 thoughts on “The Playlist Shuffle Tag

      1. Haha you should give it a try xD it’s so difficult to learn! Like three vowels I dicate the broadness or slenderness of the preceding/following consonant. Doesn’t resemble any languages I know, but I’ve heard it sometimes resembles Russian

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Ireland is defo worth a visit. t’s pretty here… too bad I’ve been here for so long I can’t.. how to say it… appreciate it as much as I did in the beginning ๐Ÿ˜€ The rain factor just gets old real fast! ๐Ÿ˜€
        Yeah, irish is a bit of a tongue twister. My hubster speaks fluently as he’s from the Gaeltacht area and his Grandmother was a true Irish speaker who condemned the modern / new words in Irish! ๐Ÿ˜€

        Liked by 3 people

      3. Hahahaha, that would be brill… but if he started speaking in Russian I wouldn’t know what he was trying to tell me most of the time ๐Ÿ˜€ that would be hilarious though ๐Ÿ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Hi Cindy.
    I am a friend of Annes. It is nice to visit your blog.
    Yay, Duran, Duran! Now I am hungry like the wolf! As those guys got their name from the Jane Fonda movie, ‘Barbarella’, so too do I use that {Barbarella} as a nickname for Miss Plumtartt.
    Yay! Adam and the Ants! ANT-MUSIC!!!
    I love the movie and the soundtrack for ‘Jesus Christ, Superstar. The dude playing Judas is too cool.
    Happy Reading! I will drop in on your blog more often.
    ~Icky. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Hi Icky! Thanks for dropping by ^^ as far as Jesus Christ Superstar is concerned I absolutely love the low voice of the priest, he’s awesome ^^ you should give Wardruna a try :’) haha still love Miss Plumtartt haha

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I will try those bands.
    Yes! Whether it is ‘Persephone Plumtartt’ or “Barbarella’, that girl has a sexy-ass name!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Hi Liz.
    I was just kidding about the language, but I guess there is something to it. Good for Grandma wanting to hold onto the old style of doing things. I’m with her. I too, am a curmudgeonly old fart, except that I still like Adam Ant and Duran Duran.
    Stay dry, Liz!
    Happy Reading & Happy Halloween!
    Your pal,
    ~Icky. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  4. And that’s what I’m talking bout!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ Omg, Siรบil a Rรบn was my #13!!! I wondered if I should throw it in but then thought 13 is a bad number and all. And 14 would be overdoing it. But yes, Clannad, one of my favourite bands! ๐Ÿ˜€ I can also see your parents are of the same generation as my sister ;). Brilliant how they managed to influence you in a good way! I don’t know a single 21-year-old who’s into these lovelies :). Which is definitely good! Cheeeeeers! (and holy crap, you’re so fast, it took me 90 minutes or so to do this tag :’) where’s my wheeled walker y’all?!)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahahahha Aw you’re not ancient yet, we love you though :* โค but yeah I'm really glad that I'm into that kind of music ^^ makes my life a lot easier and happier haha

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hmmm, I’m wearing a cardigan and slippers again on this cold and dreary night, though. But thank you! ๐Ÿ˜‰ โค Haha! I can only imagine!! You'd be into dubstep and Justin Bieber otherwise :'). The Backstreet Boys are way better ๐Ÿ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

