Awards and Tags

3 Days 3 Quotes Challenge Day II

3days3quotesch

Goodday folks and welcome to day two of this challenge!

I was tagged by Fadwa from Word Wonders. If you don’t know her yet, do pay her a visit, she’s a great blogger with a lovely blog filled with all kinds of things ^_^ Thanks for tagging me πŸ˜€

Here are the rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Post a quote for three consecutive days.
  • Nominate three new bloggers each day.

Now… what book shall I chose to quote from today? Should I go fantasy? Or historical fiction… maybe even a chicklit? Hm…

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor doubt gif
Was there ever any doubt? Of course not! Here’s the book that I chose to pick today’s quote from:

865293

The Lies of Locke Lamore by Scott Lynch.

Unfortunately, I don’t have a review of this wonderful book yet. But, if you click the link you’ll be redirected to the Goodreads page (oh internet… how I love you sometimes).

β€œThere’s no freedom quite like the freedom of being constantly underestimated.”

I went with this quote because I think it’s a really good one and because this was one of the least gruesome ones without swearing or death-related speech xD


I tag:


That was it for day II of the challenge. Do come back to see my third, and final, quote of this challenge tomorrow! In the meantime: Do you agree with this quote? And what is your favourite quote? Leave your thoughts in the comments below! πŸ˜€

6 thoughts on “3 Days 3 Quotes Challenge Day II

Leave a Reply

