Awards and Tags

3 Days 3 Quotes Challenge Day III

3days3quotesch

Goodday and welcome to the final day of this challenge.

I was tagged by Fadwa from Word Wonders. If you don’t know her yet, do pay her a visit, she’s a great blogger with a lovely blog filled with all kinds of things ^_^ Thanks for tagging me:mrgreen:

Here are the rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Post a quote for three consecutive days.
  • Nominate three new bloggers each day.

Alright. So, for the last day I really want to find an absolutely amazing quote that will blow you of your seats (like the wolf blew away the houses of the little piggies).

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor when in doubt gif

Curious already?

Well, let me not keep you in suspense any longer. Here is *drums* the magnificent book *more drums* written by *heavy drum joins the bunch* Steven Erikson!55399

“Now these ashes have grown cold, we open the old book.

These oil-stained pages recount the tales of the Fallen,

a frayed empire, words without warmth. The hearth

has ebbed, its gleam and life’s sparks are but memories

against dimming eyes – what cast my mind, what hue my

thoughts as I open the Book of the Fallen

and breathe deep the scent of history?

Listen, then, to these words carried on that breath.

These tales are the tales of us all, again yet again.

We are history relived and that is all, without end that is all.”

And this, my dear people, is how I will leave you after three days. With a wonderful quote, from a magnificent book, written by an amazing author. If you are really into high fantasy, do give it a try because it’ll be worth your while. Click this link, and you’ll be redirected to my review ^_^

These people will be the last I tag in this challenge, and then, this challenge is done for yours truly. But, have no fear! I’ll be back with more reviews, bookish, schoolish and other posts!
I tag:

What was your favourite quote of the three quote that I shared with you the last three days? And what is your favourite quote of the book that you’re currently reading? Let me know in the comments below ^_^

One thought on “3 Days 3 Quotes Challenge Day III

Leave a Reply

