Awards and Tags

Book Blogger Insider Tag

bbit

Welcome to the Book Blogger Insider Tag (Cindy edition!)

I was tagged by Kenya @ Booked-Up & Bossy. If you don’t know her yet, do visit her blog by clicking the link. I know for a fact that she has really cute pets and a great taste in books (doing the Book Blogger Blind Date and all that :D) Thanks for the tag ^_^ I’m really looking forward to doing this one.


But, before I begin, let me first give credit to the creator of the tag: Jamie @ A Little Slice of Jamie. And now, it’s rule time :D:

  1. Answer the questions below
  2. Credit the creator: Jamie @ย A Little Slice of Jamie
  3. Tag at least 5 people
  4. Have fun!

The questions

Where do you typically write your blog posts?
I usually write my posts in the living room or upstairs in my bedroom. I still live with my parents, so it can be a bit messy at times, but that’s what I love. My rabbit is looking at me with her brown eyes as I type this post hihi She’s so adorable โค

How long does it generally take you to write a book review?
Depends entirely on my level of distraction :’) When I listen to an album or something else, it can easily take me a couple of hours to finish. But, when I really go for it I can finish one within the hour. Of course this also depends on how much information I want to put in the review. If there’s not much to say, I’ll have my review within half an hour. It also depends on how much I wrote in my notebook while reading a book :’)

When did you start your book blog?
Oh boy, uhm… exact date or an estimate? So, I looked at my posts and how far they went back and I’ve discovered that I’ve been blogging since May 2015. I’ve not been as active as most bloggers, and I’ve just recently crawled out of the death pit called reading slump, but I try to be kinda active ๐Ÿ˜€

What is the worst thing about having a book blog in your opinion?
The feeling that you have to read a certain amount of books per month in order to keep up with the big bloggers out there. At first I really really wanted to be a part of the group of blogger that were so popular, but now I just have to keep reminding myself that life is important too.

What is the best thing about having a book blog in your opinion?
Uhm… I think that the best thing about having a book blog is having a place where I can talk about what I want, and that I can be actively involved in talking with other about their opinions. The book blogger community is just so accepting and great to be a part of.

What blog post have you had the most fun writing so far?
I *looking very enthusiastic* do not know… The thing is that I write about things that I like. If I don’t feel like writing it, I simply don’t. So I honestly have no idea :O

What is your favourite type of blog post to write?
My favourite type of post must be one where I have read a book and use what I learn for my studies to get a little extra insight. It’s just really great to use what I learn at Uni for my blog.

When do you typically write?
When I’m awake, it’s hard writing when sleeping…

Yeah alright. I usually write during the day, when I’m just out of Uni, or in the evening when I feel like it.

Do you review every book you read?
I review almost every book I read. This year however, there was this period when I really wanted to read, but wasn’t feeling like writing a review… so I didn’t. But, I do try to review everything that I read *nods*

How do you write your book reviews? With a cup of coffee or tea? With Netflix? Cuddled with your fur baby?
I write my reviews on my laptop :’) But, yeah, usually with something to drink, a little bit of music or Netflix when it’s nothing that important. Sometimes even while having discussions :’) Love discussions.

When do you write your book reviews? Right after finishing the book? Two weeks after finishing the book?
As soon as possible. Sometimes I just don’t finish the book if I know that I won’t be able to write a review on the same day. I want to write a review when everything is still fresh in my overloaded brain, just so that I won’t forget something.

How often do you post?
I try to post at least once a week. But, sometimes I post way more than once a week, sometimes I’m just not alive for a couple weeks… ugh… life. I do try to be active ๐Ÿ˜€ That must count for something… right? ^_^


Now, tagging time ๐Ÿ˜€

Don’t feel pressured in doing anything you don’t like!


In the mean time? What are your blogging habits? Anything interesting? Do you like to write reviews while burning books you hate in the fireplace? Tell me everything in the comment section below!

30 thoughts on “Book Blogger Insider Tag

  1. Interesting answers! ๐Ÿ™‚ I sometimes get envious when I see how many books certain bloggers manage to read every month, but everyone has a rhythm. I’m happy as long as I find reading time. I used to wait until the last book I finished had its review written before starting a new book but it was a punishment. Sometimes I don’t have time to write the review right away or I’m just not inspired. I like to keep a few days before I start writing them so that my emotions have settled down and I can take a better look at the story as a whole ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s definitely another good approach! Personally, I’m just so chaotic in my mind that I’ll just forget to write the review altogether haha Reading more than one book at the time doesn’t work for me either. It’ll just get so messy in my mind :O I’ll start talking about one book and ending up writing about them both xD

      Like

  2. Great answers and a really good answer to the worst thing about having a book blog question, I struggle to read a book a week and as a fantasy fan when it’s a book that’s between 700 – 1000 pages then that takes even longer and when you see bloggers with big and small blogs who manage to read and review a book every couple of days it’s a bit disheartening but it is what it is, everyone reads at a different speed and as you say life is important to.๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks Drew ^_^ I think that is a struggle for many bloggers. But, it’s important to remember that you do it for fun. When you no longer feel like it’s making you happy, you’re doing something wrong I guess. Reading has to stay something fun, it’s not all about reviewing ^_^

      Liked by 2 people

    2. Definitely a great point there Miss Swear-a-lot and Drew! ๐Ÿ˜€ I’ve been suffering from reading and reviewing slumps more and more over the past couple of months and while I first thought it was just my personal shit that was going on, I think it’s more the pressure to stay up to date at all times and read, read, read while blogging for hours on end as well. I’m not a good multitasker, so then it sucks the fun out of either blogging or reading. I guess the most popular bloggers are better at it + being able to fully commit themselves. Life’s very important; my dog needs cuddles on a 30-minute basis! XD

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Miss Swear-a-lot???? I dislike reviewing, I see these mega long essay style reviews with elegant prose and big words and they make mine look crap and ggrr, I hate reviewing! And, I like to be engrossed in the book I’m reading so only really read one book at a time but reading is a hobby and should be fun and so is blogging to, they both should be fun. I;m not sure how some bloggers seem to have kids, familes, jobs and read a book a day and be so popular though but hey, I’m not popular anyway so it’s cool with me that my blog isn’t either! ๐Ÿ™‚

        Oh, pets need cuddles and/or looking after most definelty, pets come first above all else. ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Yeah it’s a thing we made up some time ago xd and yeah, there’s another point about the style of the review. I think that as long as the message comes through, you should be fine. I can’t understand people who have a couple of owlcrates a month for example, where do you get the muneyz ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

        Liked by 2 people

    3. Drew, this girl’s got a foul mouth on her one can only admire :’). She’s just more subtle in her typing, but the amount of diseases I heard coming from her last week. Oh BOY! XD

      I don’t know how some bloggers do it either. Screw popularity, we’re awesome anyways. I’m a fan of both of ye โค

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Oh well, if there’s swearing and diseases on the blog then I shall have to pay far more attention, I want swearing now or else I’ll be disappointed Anne! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

        Ha,subtle, you mean no crude comments about sausages, Cream, Justin Bieber and Ggrrrmmm Martin! ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 2 people

  3. Aww thank you for tagging me!! I’m so behind on tag posts & blogging, so it might take me a minute to get to these myself but as soon as I do I will be sure to let you know so we can compare!!

    Wonderful answers, btw! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

