Awards and Tags

The Entertainer Blogger Award

the-entertainer-blogger-award

YEEEEY! I was nominated by Kourtni @ Kourtni Reads for The Entertainer Blogger Award! Thanks so much for the nomination ๐Ÿ™‚ If you don’t know her yet, do check out her blog especially if you like YA^_^

The rules are as follows:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  2. Add these rules to your post.
  3. Answer all the questions below.
  4. Display the award picture in your post.
  5. Nominate 12 other bloggers who are funny, inspiring and most importantย of all ENTERTAINING!

screen-shot-2016-09-16-at-14-16-41

Now, on towards point three! Here are the questions, and my answers ๐Ÿ˜€

  1. Why did you start a blog in the first place?
    I decided to start blogging because I wanted to share my thoughts (both happy and not so happy) about the books that I read. It’s actually quite a selfish reason, but I’m glad that I did it anyway ^_^
  2. What is your favourite book?
    That’s so mean! Really, I was not looking forward to answering this question at all hahaha. I don’t have a favourite book. I like a lot of books, and I have a couple of favourites, but I just don’t have one favourite book :O However, if I had to make a choice, I can mention my favourite book of this year and that must be Sorcerer to The Crown by Zen Cho.
  3. What do you dislike the most?
    Dislike most in books? Or life in general? Because if it’s the second option, I could go on for quite some time :’) What I dislike the most about books though is when the synopsis promises me awesomeness, and the content of the book is rubbish. (Life in general: when the wine tastes great, but the headache is immediately there… so unfair).
  4. What is your favourite food item from the mall?
    This is the most most cruel question you could’ve asked… people who know me know how much I LOVE food… yes, it’s on a shared first place on my it’s-most-most-important-list. But, again, I guess I can make a choice after some serious consideration: anything that contains chocolate. Alright, not anything, most things ^_^
  5. What is your favourite pastime?
    Easy: Reading. But, I also really like sword-fighting, binge-watching, and procrastination.

I Nominate:

If you don’t fancy doing anything with this nomination, or if you’ve already been nominated before, don’t feel pressured to do anything!

30 thoughts on “The Entertainer Blogger Award

  1. I also hate when the synopsis of a book makes it sound amazing and it ends up being terrible! Or when the synopsis just doesn’t match the book at all ๐Ÿ˜› I have so many bookish pet peeves I could probably go on forever hahaha

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Kinda yeah ^_^ That makes reading historical fiction and fantasy even more awesome haha unfortunately, if the fighting in a novel is just… crap… then I’ll tend to like the novel a bit less :’)

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Damn it, I want some swords! ๐Ÿ™‚ Have you read The Traitor Son Cycle by Miles Cameron, he is big into re-enactments, etc and his books have a historical element to the fantasy and it’s a great series to. ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

  2. So are you a special character when you do sword fighting? I knew a guy who did this too and I’ve even watched him a few times doing his alphabet (they had to fight using letters or something). Anyway that’s pretty cool as a hobby ! Thank you for tagging me, I’ve already been tagged this week for this one by another blogger so I guess this is telling me there is no way escaping it ;-).

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahahaha nope, no way you can escape this nomination haha The last couple of weeks I’ve been using sword and shield, so we didn’t really use an alphabet or anything We use messers as well (kind of like a sword but it has only one sharp edge), but we use German terms for the exercises.

      Like

      1. Hahhaha I’ll be studying old Norse next year, that’s way more awesome haha besides, it’s just some terms that refer to certain positions that you can take with the sword ๐Ÿ™‚ there’s rarely any shouting going on haha

        Like

  3. Bwahaha @ question and answer #3 :’). I’d go on and on as well. Tags about most favourite things? Cool. Tags about least favourite things? Awesome! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Thanks for tagging me! I’ll most likely be procrastinating along with the other 27 tags still waiting for me, but since procrastinating is one of your favourite pastimes as well…*high fives!*

    Liked by 1 person

      1. The sad/cool part is: I’m not the only one! I’ve read some people don’t do tags anymore because it just takes up way too much time! ๐Ÿ˜„

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

