Top 5 of...

Top 5 Wednesday: Books I Want to Re-Read

top-5-wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly book meme created by Lainey from  gingerreadslainey, and is hosted by Sam from ThoughtsOnTomes. If you want to take a look at the Goodreads group, and perhaps even want to join, you can click this link.

Actually I’m kind of cheating because I just saw today’s topic on someone else’s blog and I caught myself thinking I need to do this! So, here I am, writing a Top 5 Wednesday post at about 8 pm. Here is today’s topic: Books I Want to Re-Read.

This week’s guidelines
–Though it seems like we are all constantly chasing the next upcoming release, let’s take a trip down memory lane and talk about some books that we’d like to re-visit.

OMG WHERE DO I EVEN START? Well, easy actually hahaha I just uploaded a review of a book I just re-read: The Last Kingdom by Bernard Cornwell. However, I already re-read this one, so unfortunately I can’t put this one on the list (though I DID just mention it… haha).

Here is my Top 5 Books I Want to Re-Read (in no particular order, the links will redirect you to the goodreads page):

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor the diamond throne

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor here there be dragons james owenAfbeeldingsresultaat voor his majesty's dragon

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor the lies of locke lamora

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor daughter of smoke and bone

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  1. The Lies of Locke Lamora by Scott Lynch
    I read this book a couple of years ago (god I’m getting old :o) and I remember getting something that I did not expect, at all (in a positive way though!). But, that was before I started blogging, so I’d love to re-read it in order to write a proper review, and because it’s just an amazing book ^_^
  2. His Majesty’s Dragon by Naomi Novik
    This book was so awesome. I couldn’t grasp the fact that such a ‘simple’ difference could make the whole Napoleonic era so much more interesting. Absolutely unique and definitely worth a re-read.
  3. Here, There Be Dragons by James Owen
    I came upon this book in a small local book store thingy, and I was so amazed by the idea. Now, I feel like I sped through this book, and I would like to re-read it again.
  4. The Diamond Throne by David Eddings
    Just a great book that I didn’t review at the time. Since I really liked this book (a horse is my favourite character though :’)) I’d love to re-read it and write a review.
  5. Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor
    When I read this book for the first time I was really flabbergasted and thought that is was awesome. However, I’m a but older now and I’m really curious to see if I still like it as much as I did at the time.

This was my Top 5 Wednesday: Books I Want to Re-Read! Do you have any of these books on your list? If yes, which one?! And of no: What books are in your top 5 to re-read? Leave your reactions in the comment section below!

11 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Books I Want to Re-Read

  1. The Lies of Locke Lamora!! It’s only been 2-3 months since I first read it and I still feel like it deserves a reread and a rereread. That book just blew my mind! 😀 Awesome list!

    – Lashaan

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I recently got on the Gentleman Bastards train and I already wanna re-read them (I am saving the third book though, until there’s a concrete pub date for the fourth book). It was sooo good.
    I have DOSOB trilogy on my re-read list too! 😄

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

