My Happy Moments

My Happy Moments #4; or My Top 10 Favourite Things To Do While Procrastinating

My Happy Moments

Hello dear people of this planet!

Today’s post is not so much about being happy about something in particular and more about how I am happily procrastinating my life away :’)
It’s nearly exam time, essay deadlines are ready to hit me in the face, but I like to live life dangerously, and that is why I decided to write today’s post: My Top 10 Favourite Things To Do While Procrastinating. It’s probably going to be the most useless post you’ll ever read, but this is a part of me procrastinating, so yeah…

Today, I will give you a list of my favourite things to do while procrastinating! How exciting that I can share my weirdness with the world šŸ˜€ This list of 10 things is in no particular order.

  1. Netflix and chill. Everyone knows this and it definitely has to be in this list.
  2. Writing. This includes writing for blogs, Facebook, twitter, for fun, and everything else that has nothing to do with what you actually should be doing.
  3. Watching YouTube videos. Really guys, you should watch Man at Arms Reforged. This is an awesome series as it were where a team makes historically correct sword, cosplay swords, hammers, bows, and a whole lot of other awesome things. Really, check them out! For an episode see the link at the end of the post.
  4. Read. Again, anything that has nothing to do with what you actually should be reading. I.e. Read that book that has been waiting on your bookshelf, and has been calling to you for ages. Re-read that other book that has been patiently waiting, or take a look around the World Wide Web.
  5. Making photos. You can go out for a walk or stay at home and take all those cute pictures of your pets.
  6. Sleep.
  7. Eat. You can make it as crazy as you want! You can even decide to make a warms breakfast, lunch and dinner!
  8. Making a planning instead of doing what was on your previous planning.
  9. Clean your room/house. They need attention too, and at least you’ll be busy for a couple of hours at least. Don’t worry, you’ll be doing something useful šŸ˜€
  10. Shopping. This can be you going outside to do some old fashioned shopping, or you can do it on your computer/laptop/mobile phone/other device.

d2495-coffee-smiley


This was my Top 10 of favourite things to do while procrastinating. Are any of these things on your list? Do you have a wonderful thing to add to this list? Let me know by posting you answer in the comment section below šŸ˜€

8 thoughts on “My Happy Moments #4; or My Top 10 Favourite Things To Do While Procrastinating

    1. Oh I don’t like cleaning, but it’s less horrible than say study for some weird course that isn’t quite clear in what you’re supposed to learn for the exam :’) Gaming is a great addition!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Blogging and Youtubing and staring out the window- this is what i’m doing now… it’s Friday.. I’m at work and I wish i was at home, spread out on the sofa with a good book instead. Procrastination is awesome and when guilt kicks in, double the amount of work will get done! šŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. So true! I just added the link to the video that I promised haha That show is so awesome! But yeah, procrastination is great… I kinda feel guilty right now, but I’ll be fine (is like the my most used sentence since the start of this semester :’))

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Well, nothing is a better motivator that deadlines, last minute pressure and a bit of guilt šŸ˜€ Pffft… this just remind me of exams from highschool… 10 years ago now… each exam had 3 days in between them and the amount of vodka consumed in the 2 days out of 3 was ridiculous… Kids! don’t try this at home! šŸ˜€ good days tho…

        Good luck with the exams and essays! šŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I am usually watching anime, reading or gaming if I am not doing what I should be. Cleaning is always a must on my to do list, so I could never count it as procrastinating haha. Of course my brain never turns off, so I try to enjoy these things while thinking about what I need to be doing šŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

  3. What an interesting post! We share quite a few similar outlets when it comes to procrastinating. I spend way too much time watching things (Asian dramas, youtube videos, and anime). And, of course, reading and blogging would probably be high on my list if I was to make one.

    Anyway, I just wanted to wish you a happy new year, Cindy. Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

