Extra

Bookish and Blogish Goals 2017

bookish-and-blogish-goals-2017

Honestly, I wasn’t planning on having any new year’s resolutions this year, but I started thinking; I don’t really have a plan, I just go with the flow. Sometimes going with the flow is great because there’s almost no stress or pressure whatsoever when I don’t have the time to work on my blog. The thing is my second semester is going to be quite the challenge and I NEED structure. It is because of that that I decided to make a Bookish and Blogish Goals for 2017 post.

That being said, here are my Bookish and Blogish Goals for 2017 (in colour :D):

  1. It might not seem as much, but since I’ll be following nine courses next semester, my goal is to; post at least two book reviews per month.
  2. Post at least one meme/tag/other than review like post a week.
  3. For the sake of being productive and all that, I want to schedule more posts. This means writing the posts mentioned at point 2 beforehand (read: once a month) because I tend to forget to write these posts.
  4. Before I start any other books, I am going to finish the books I received via authors and Netgalley.
  5. Post more schoolish things because I genuinely like to write about what I learn at uni (and I’ll be following an Old Frisian course, and a Gothic language course… I mean what’s not to like about that right?).
  6. Spend a little more time bloghopping 🙂 Because you guys deserve it and I like to stay in touch ^_^.
  7. Continue sharing my love for books and other things in life with all of you guys!
  8. Make the most out of my days of/holiday and visit places (+ write posts about my visit ^_^).

These are my Bookish and Blogish Goals for 2017. What are your goals? Do we have some in common? And do you think that there’s a chance that we’ll succeed? :’) Let me know in the comment section below! And again: A very happy new year! Let’s all make the best of it 🙂

17 thoughts on “Bookish and Blogish Goals 2017

  1. Those are some great goals, I’m just trying to read more of my books and not as many ARC’s. Which sounds horrible but I can’t seem to say no when a publisher/author asks will you review this??? Then of course I become overwhelmed with their reviews instead of my own TBR…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know the feeling. Of course you want to help someone out (and let’s be honest it’s awesome to get ARCs haha), but sometimes it’s good to stick to the plan. You can mention your availability on your contact page for example?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. obviously, but just announce that you’re unavailable for a certain period of time until you’ve caught up with your reading (or life in general :’) unfortunately life requires attention too sometimes xD)

        Liked by 1 person

      1. It is, blogging takes time and I don’t like writing reviews either, no matter how many times people write ‘great review’ etc, I still think I’m crap at it and I’m not really feeling blogging at the moment so it sure would be an achievement.😀

        Liked by 1 person

      2. You’ll be fine! You don’t necessarily need to write reviews if you don’t feel like it, just write about whatever you want. If you’re happy, your reader is happy 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

