Awards and Tags

The Disney Princess Book Tag

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor disney logo wallpaper
(Source; stuffpoint.com )

Thanks a billion to Mandy @Book Princess Reviews for bringing this awesome tag to my attention (and not minding that I simply considered myself tagged :’)). This amazing tag was created by Soudha @ Of Stacks and Cups, and she has my eternal gratitude because I will always be a Disney fan no matter what. For the original post by Soudha click here.

Like I said, I’ll always be a Disney fan. Here are my three Disney facts:

  • Hercules is, and always will be, my favourite Disney film.
  • I like to identify myself the most with Merida, but honestly, that’s just because we both have curly hair and like to shoot arrows into the sunset :’)
  • I was so relieved when there was finally a Disney film in which a character started to question why everyone spontaneously started to sing. (Eugene :P)

Now, let the tag begin! (all the book cover come from Goodreads, the Princess images come from different sites which are named and linked behind the Princess’ name).

  1. Snow white (cartoonbros.com): Name your favorite classic
    https://i0.wp.com/cartoonbros.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/12/Snow-White-20.pngAfbeeldingsresultaat voor beowulf poem74178
    This wasn’t an easy pick for me and so I chose 2 :’) The Beowulf poem and The Canterbury Tales by Geoffrey Chaucer. Since I had to pick a classic I thought; why not go more classic than the 18th/19th century. I’ve been a fan of these two picks ever since I had to read parts of them last year for my studies. If you ever feel like reading an Old English Epic Poem, do read Beowulf. And if you ever want to read some Middle English Satire, do read The Canterbury Tales.
  2. Cinderella (Disney.wikia.com): Name a book that kept you reading well past your bedtime
    File:Cinderella-cinderella.jpg68520

    Back when I was a small 11 year old, I really really really wanted to read this book. And so I kind of borrowed it from my father (I never actually gave it back haha) and I read it until 4 in the morning. My mother wasn’t amused xD
  3. Aurora (pinterest.com): Name your favourite classic romance
    Gerelateerde afbeelding12996
    Alright, so I was a little confused here, but then I started thinking: Othello actually is a classic love story. Almost everything that happens in this play is because of his love for Desdemona. And since a play is always written down, I thought I good as well put Othello in my list :’)
  4. Ariel (mentalfloss.com): Name a book that’s about making sacrifices and fighting for your dreams
    Afbeeldingsresultaat voor the little mermaid disney68527

    This might seem like a strange pick. However, Uhtred has been through so much, losing one ‘family’ only to lose his second (way more awesome) family as well. All he wants is to get back what is rightfully his.
  5. Belle (fanpop.com): Name a book with a smart and independent female character
    Gerelateerde afbeelding28245002
    Mina is a smart and independent female character in The Warlock and the Wolf. In a time where science is started to become big, she becomes an apprentice, and eventually she will even have to battle evil to save her city from complete destruction.
  6. Jasmine (pinterest.com): Name a book with a character who challenged the social conventions of his or her world
    Afbeeldingsresultaat voor jasmine disney23943137
    There are several characters in this book who challenged the social conventions of this world. In Sorcerer to the Crown, both male and female characters make choices that are not according to the rules of their society.
  7. Pocahontas (janklinkert.wordpress.com): Name a book whose ending was a roller-coaster of emotions
    Afbeeldingsresultaat voor pocahontas disney13618440
    Don’t get me started on this book! However, it was the first book that came to mind after I found out that I had to name a book with an ending including a roller-coaster of emotions. I won’t say anything more, simply because I’d be spoiling the ending, but it really was a roller-coaster.
  8. Mulan (vulture.com): Name a book with a kick-ass female character
    Afbeeldingsresultaat voor mulan disney30264
    Rachel is a bounty hunter, and a witch, and she lives with a vampire. I think Dead Witch Walking really does show one kick-ass female main character!
  9. Tiana (pinterest.com): Name a book featuring a hard-working, self-made character
    Afbeeldingsresultaat voor tiana disney127455
    You can disagree with me if you want, but I think that Locke Lamora is a great hard-working, self-made character. Alright, stop laughing already. The thing is, since he was just a tiny little guy, he had to fend for himself and he did. He grew and only through working hard and learning his trade he became what he is now; a great thief. Of course he had some help along the way, but he’s still a great character.
  10. Rapunzel (pinterest.com) : Name a book that features an artist
    Afbeeldingsresultaat voor rapunzel read a book or maybe two or three47212
    Making potions is kind of artistic, right? I think Harry Dresden is a great artist due to his potion making and getting himself in, and out, of extremely bizarre and dangerous situations.
  11. Merida (pinterest.com): Name a book that features a mother-daughter relationship
    Brave. You can tell by the eyebrows, she is a real redhead! LOL70947
    It does feature a mother-daughter relationship, doesn’t it? Maybe not in the way you would expect, but the Northern Lights does give us one crazy mother-daughter relationship… the thing is that one of the two doesn’t know it in the beginning :’)
  12. Anna & Elsa (pinterest.com): Name a book that features a great relationship between siblings
    Afbeeldingsresultaat voor anna and elsa29241447
    Alright, so Ali is actually Kate’s cousin, but they act like siblings and so I dub them siblings for this post only. Throughout the series, their relationship changes (for the better) which makes the series even more fun to read (simply because I love Ali).

This was my Disney Princess Book Tag. I’m not going to tag anyone, but if you really feel like you want to do this tag: consider yourself tagged! I look forward to reading your tag ^_^ Have you read any of the books that I mentioned in this tag? If yes; what do you think? Do they fit the princess I matched them to? If no; would you like to read any of them? Let me know in the comment section below!

15 thoughts on “The Disney Princess Book Tag

  1. Literally nobody I know has ever heard of Dead Witch Walking. As much as I’m scared to admit it, its part of one of the first series that made me fall in love with reading. No matter how inane the plot line was or in the instance of one too many descriptions of the main characters love interest, I devoured them like chocolate.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s a fun read and easy that’s for sure! I’ve only read the first book so far, but I really liked it and I can’t wait to continue this series 🙂

      Like

  2. Hercules is the best! I feel like it is always so underrated. Meg and Hades were so sassy that they kill me. 😄 and Eugene was wonderful. ❤ thanks so much for the shoutout and I sadly have to say that I don't know a lot of the books you chose but I'm definitely going to have to add a few to my TBR! It was so much to read your choices and thanks again!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Honestly, Meg and Hades made that film! Hades is my favourite Disney villain (Scar as well by the way haha) Glad you’re able to add some books to your TBR 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

