My Happy Moments

My Happy Moment #6

My Happy Moments

Hello everyone!

It’s time for another post about my happy moments in life.

About a month ago I officially entered my summer break (there are still roughly 5 weeks of ‘summer break’ ahead of me so let’s consider it a fairly long break). Since then, a ton of things happened! No, of course nothing happened. Basically all I’ve been doing is working, netflix & chill, trying to read a lot of books but failing miserably (and buying more books while doing this).

But, luckily for me, nice things have happened too! For example; I’ve finished my second year at Uni (huzzah), finally bought enough gear so that I am able to practise sword fighting without worrying about breaking any bones, and I’ve started driving again! Next to that I’ve also decided to start Archaeology next year! Do the amazing things ever stop? Of course not! I’ve also bought a ticket for Castlefest (those of you who have no clue what Castlefest is, click this link), and I’m planning on making my own costume! (whether this is actually going to happen remains to be seen).
Also, I’m going to be on the board of my sword fighting association. How awesome is that?! (I’ve even created a blog section on the website :’) seems like I can’t escape it haha).

I’ve even tried to learn a little of Japanese, though its a lot tougher than I thought it would be!

In short: my ‘summer break’ has been great so far ^_^ How are you guys doing? Did anything amazing happen to you lately? Let me know in the comment section below!

10 thoughts on “My Happy Moment #6

      1. Yeah… 2 more weeks of enduring the mental house that is work… 😀 some days I just feel like a bullet to the head would be much nicer :d hahaha… no, jk… and you’re so busy too, but since you enjoy what you’re doing, it doesn’t feel like youre being rushed off your feet at least! I’ve seen the sword fighting photos on FB- it looks mighty!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Aw that sucks… I hear that from so many others. At least I know what’s coming for me after I get my degree :’) but two more weeks isn’t that bad! Could be worse. Now it goes down from 14 so that’s close enough to start the count 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

